The House

10 Jan

The house makes odd noises at night
As i lay on my own in my bed
The crackings and creakings arouse
Unspoken terror and dread
The house makes odd noises at night
As i lay on my own in my bed

The house makes odd noises at night
As i lay all alone in my bed
Awakenening slumbering demons
Who ease into life in my head
The house makes odd noises at night
As i lay all alone in my bed

The house makes odd noises at night
As i lay terror-prone in my bed
The wretched cacophony swells
In the throats of the souls of the dead
The house makes odd noises at night
As i lay terror prone in my bed

The house it is silent tonight
As i lay like a stone in my bed
No echoes unsettle the dust
The dancers and singers have fled
The house it is silent tonight
As i lay like a stone in my bed

Leave a Reply

