The Refs in Black

11 Apr

It’s the R.I.Bs, uh, here come the R.I.Bs

Here come the Refs in Black (Refs in Black)
Booking non-offenders
Na na na

We’re the bastards in the black – remember that
Just in case two players make contact
The whistle held by me – referee
Means what you think you saw, you did not see
So don’t moan because it’s not fair
I’ve got no hair but a black suit with the crap earpiece in
Run like a girl, no football sense
Punish fair tackle, miss violence
No we ain’t on Fergie’s Christmas Card list
Wrongly dismissed, take names, lino wont assist
The decision’s strange, but don’t talk back
Cause you never quite know if the referee’s a prat
Uh ah

Here come the Refs in Black (Refs in Black)
They won’t book misbehavers (woh woh oh)
Here come the Refs in Black (Refs in Black)
Going to Specsavers (Going to Specsavers)

Let me see ya just bounce-up with me, bounce-up with me

Bounce-up with me c’mon

Let me see ya just slide tackle, just slide tackle etc

Ad lib to fade

Leave a Reply

